kimchantment
The Enchant Me Podcast
The Enchant Me Podcast Episode 107: Reintroduction to a Mic
0:00
-2:54

The Enchant Me Podcast Episode 107: Reintroduction to a Mic

I'm back at it again.

Once again, I attempt to restart and reinvigorate something I started a long time ago.

This time, it’s The Enchant Me Podcast.

I started this podcast back in 2018 when podcasts were gaining popularity as a medium, but before they exploded and everyone and their grandmother had one. Come to think of it, if my grandmother was still around, I would love to have had the chance to podcast with her. She was a hoot.

I remember sitting with two friends in a restaurant in Austin, Texas in April 2018 when I got the email from Apple Podcasts that my show had been approved and posted. It was a huge thrill, and I think they thought I was nuts because I am prone to getting very excited and very into new topics and then losing interest when something else catches my attention. Back then I had a folder full of ideas and a head full of new inspirations.


Thanks for reading and listening to this installment of “The Enchant Me Podcast” on kimchantment. You can subscribe for free to receive new posts.


Fast forward, and here I am again, planning to restart something that I lost sight of, but never forgot about. Here’s what I originally wrote about the show and where the idea came from, and here’s what I wrote about myself as the host. I’m feeling pretty rusty and self-conscious talking into a mic again, and my ears hurt when I re-listen to those first half-a-dozen or so episodes. But, no pain, no gain, right?

This episode is just a short wave hello again. I’m looking forward to taking myself on more artist dates and posting more recordings.


Thanks for stopping by. This episode of The Enchant Me Podcast is free, so feel free to share it.

Share

Enjoying kimchantment? You can also share the full site with others.

Share kimchantment

Join The 19 Club for access to subscriber-only content.

Join The 19 Club


© 2024 Kim Selby, The Enchant Me Podcast, Enchant Me Productions & Storm Your Brain, LLC. All rights reserved. All photography © Kim Selby unless otherwise credited.

Photo credit: Vika Strawberrika, Unsplash.com.

Click here to access all of the The Enchant Me Podcast episodes.

Follow kimchantment on Instagram.

0 Comments
kimchantment
The Enchant Me Podcast
The Enchant Me Podcast was born from the concept of the ‘artist date’ which is one of the tools found in the well-known book “The Artist’s Way” by Julia Cameron.
The artist date can be any activity that interests you, or better yet, any activity that enchants you.
In each episode I talk about a different artist date, why I picked it, whether or not it enchanted, and what ideas or inspirations it might have sparked.